03Aug

Phantom Employees Result in $2 Mil. Embezzlement

Earring Company Pays Through Nose for 10 Years

A former LA area payroll supervisor created extra employees to embezzle about $2 million from two family-owned companies to fund her lavish vacations, furnish her second home and even pay for plastic surgery. 

Using former or fake employee names, she collected reimbursements and wages for almost 10 years.

She faces up to 20 years in prison after pleading guilty to one count of wire fraud.

 

Make Sure Your Clients Have the Right Controls in Place and the Right Insurance to Cover Their Crime-Related Needs

Call Berkley Crime today, we’ll help you and your clients get the right coverage, quickly.

——————————————————————-

National Practice Leader
Sean Missal
(860) 466-7377
smissal@berkleycrime.com

Mid-West Regional Mgr.
Michael Beranek
(501) 707-6548
mberanek@berkleycrime.com

East Regional Manager
Matt McNamara 
(212) 497-3707
mmcnamara@berkleycrime.com

Amanda VanCauwenberge 
(312) 730-1101
avancauwenberge@berkleycrime.com

Patricia Logan 
(212) 497-3708
plogan@berkleycrime.com

Kyna Love
(312) 705-1132
klove@berkleycrime.com

Cheryl Yorio 
(860) 466-7379
cyorio@berkleycrime.com

 

Everton Barrington, FLMI
(860) 466-7376
ebarrington@berkleycrime.com

Alexander Doerflein 
(212) 497-3724
adoerflein@berkleycrime.com

West Regional Manager
Jennifer Maggi 
(213) 417-5467
jmaggi@berkleycrime.com

P: 844.44.CRIME
info@berkleycrime.com
www.berkleycrime.com
Steve Nguyen 
(925) 472-8233
snguyen@berkleycrime.co

Experts focused on your protection.
We deliver.

Products and services are provided by one or more insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation. Not all products and services are available in every jurisdiction, and the precise coverage afforded by any insurer is subject to the actual terms and conditions of the policies as issued. Certain coverages may be provided through surplus lines insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation through licensed surplus lines brokers. Surplus lines insurers do not generally participate in state guaranty funds and insureds are therefore not protected by such funds.

For additional information concerning W.R. Berkley Corporation’s insurance company subsidiaries, please visit: http://wrbc.info/Licensing/License.htm