22Mar

$20 Mil. Embezzlement Could Send Lawyer Behind Bars

Money Supported a Lavish Lifestyle

A real estate attorney and a law firm employee have been arrested and accused of embezzling almost $21 million from a well-known Atlanta law firm. The money was stolen from the real estate law firm’s escrow and other accounts and eventually led to the law firm’s bankruptcy and collapse.

The embezzled funds were used to pay for the alimony, jets, mansions and gambling debts of the attorney and his accomplice, the former Chief Financial Officer of the firm. Read the full story here.

Could Your Clients Survive a Crime-Related Loss Like This?

Make sure your clients have the right coverage and enough coverage for crime losses!

Contact any one of the Berkley Crime team members below and we’ll help you find the right solution.

——————————————————————-

National Practice Leader
Sean Missal
(860) 466-7377
smissal@berkleycrime.com

Mid-West Regional Mgr.
Michael Beranek
(501) 707-6548
mberanek@berkleycrime.com

East Regional Manager
Matt McNamara 
(212) 497-3707
mmcnamara@berkleycrime.com

Amanda VanCauwenberge 
(312) 730-1101
avancauwenberge@berkleycrime.com

Patricia Logan 
(212) 497-3708
plogan@berkleycrime.com

Kyna Love
(312) 705-1132
klove@berkleycrime.com

Cheryl Yorio 
(860) 466-7379
cyorio@berkleycrime.com

 

Everton Barrington, FLMI
(860) 466-7376
ebarrington@berkleycrime.com

Alexander Doerflein 
(212) 497-3724
adoerflein@berkleycrime.com

West Regional Manager
Jennifer Maggi 
(925) 472-8217
jmaggi@berkleycrime.com

P: 844.44.CRIME
info@berkleycrime.com
www.berkleycrime.com
Steve Nguyen 
(925) 472-8233
snguyen@berkleycrime.co

Experts focused on your protection.
We deliver.

Products and services are provided by one or more insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation. Not all products and services are available in every jurisdiction, and the precise coverage afforded by any insurer is subject to the actual terms and conditions of the policies as issued. Certain coverages may be provided through surplus lines insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation through licensed surplus lines brokers. Surplus lines insurers do not generally participate in state guaranty funds and insureds are therefore not protected by such funds.

For additional information concerning W.R. Berkley Corporation’s insurance company subsidiaries, please visit: http://wrbc.info/Licensing/License.htm