11Oct

W. R. Berkley Corporation Featured in Best’s Review Cover Story

Strategy for Growth: Focus and Expertise

In their September 2016 cover story “Growth Strategy“, Best’s Review highlighted the growth of W. R. Berkley Corporation, parent company of Berkley Crime, and the leadership transition that has been years in the making.

As the reins of the company are handed over to Rob Berkley by his father, William R. Berkley, W. R. Berkley Corporation will continue to build on its successful strategy of delivering expertise to its customers. Rob Berkley, quoted in the article, stated, “We are great believers in the idea that the intellectual capital and expertise our people have are the great differentiators, especially in the parts of the market we choose to focus on.”

Growth From Delivering Expertise

Dramatic growth has been a direct result of delivering expertise in the market place. As the author, Kate Smith, noted in the article, “Since father and son teamed up 18 years ago, W. R. Berkley has tripled its market share in the commercial property and casualty space, becoming the 12th largest writer in the U.S. In 2015, the company claimed 1.84% of the market, up from 1.6% a decade ago and 0 .57% two decades ago, according to A.M. Best data.”

Read the full article by clicking here.

Take Advantage of Our Expertise

Berkley Crime is proud to be part of W. R. Berkley Corporation, delivering the crime-related insurance expertisespecialized products and personal service you and your clients need. 

Contact us today so you can experience the difference that true expertise delivers.

——————————————————————-

National Practice Leader
Sean Missal
(860) 466-7377
smissal@berkleycrime.com

Mid-West Regional Mgr.
Michael Beranek
(501) 707-6548
mberanek@berkleycrime.com

East Regional Manager
Matt McNamara 
(212) 497-3707
mmcnamara@berkleycrime.com

Amanda VanCauwenberge 
(312) 730-1101
avancauwenberge@berkleycrime.com

Patricia Logan 
(212) 497-3708
plogan@berkleycrime.com

Thomas Trieloff
(312) 705-1132
ttrieloff@berkleycrime.com

Cheryl Yorio 
(860) 466-7379
cyorio@berkleycrime.com

 

Everton Barrington, FLMI
(860) 466-7376
ebarrington@berkleycrime.com

Alexander Doerflein 
(212) 497-3724
adoerflein@berkleycrime.com

West Regional Manager
Jennifer Maggi 
(213) 417-5467
jmaggi@berkleycrime.com

P: 844.44.CRIME
info@berkleycrime.com
www.berkleycrime.com
Steve Nguyen 
(925) 472-8233
snguyen@berkleycrime.co

Experts focused on your protection.
We deliver.

Products and services are provided by one or more insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation. Not all products and services are available in every jurisdiction, and the precise coverage afforded by any insurer is subject to the actual terms and conditions of the policies as issued. Certain coverages may be provided through surplus lines insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation through licensed surplus lines brokers. Surplus lines insurers do not generally participate in state guaranty funds and insureds are therefore not protected by such funds.

For additional information concerning W.R. Berkley Corporation’s insurance company subsidiaries, please visit: http://wrbc.info/Licensing/License.htm