17May

Ex-CFO Nails Contractor with $5.7 Mil. Embezzlement

Stole Millions Over 8 Years

The former CFO of a large Minnesota contractor allegedly used other executives’ signature stamps and created false ledger entries to steal more than $5.7 million. Over an eight year period, millions of dollars of embezzled funds were deposited in a bank account for a fake company she had created to receive the money.

Like so many other of these types of cases, she allegedly used the funds to purchase homes, cars, ATVs and boats.

Federal prosecutors have filed charges and she faces a long prison term if convicted.

Don’t Let Your Clients Suffer Fraud Losses

Make sure your clients have the right coverage and enough coverage for crime losses!

Contact any one of the Berkley Crime team members below and we’ll help you find the right solution.

——————————————————————-

National Practice Leader
Sean Missal
(860) 466-7377
smissal@berkleycrime.com

Mid-West Regional Mgr.
Michael Beranek
(501) 707-6548
mberanek@berkleycrime.com

East Regional Manager
Matt McNamara 
(212) 497-3707
mmcnamara@berkleycrime.com

Amanda VanCauwenberge 
(312) 730-1101
avancauwenberge@berkleycrime.com

Patricia Logan 
(212) 497-3708
plogan@berkleycrime.com

Kyna Love
(312) 705-1132
klove@berkleycrime.com

Cheryl Yorio 
(860) 466-7379
cyorio@berkleycrime.com

 

Everton Barrington, FLMI
(860) 466-7376
ebarrington@berkleycrime.com

Alexander Doerflein 
(212) 497-3724
adoerflein@berkleycrime.com

West Regional Manager
Jennifer Maggi 
(213) 417-5467
jmaggi@berkleycrime.com

P: 844.44.CRIME
info@berkleycrime.com
www.berkleycrime.com
Steve Nguyen 
(925) 472-8233
snguyen@berkleycrime.co

Experts focused on your protection.
We deliver.

Products and services are provided by one or more insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation. Not all products and services are available in every jurisdiction, and the precise coverage afforded by any insurer is subject to the actual terms and conditions of the policies as issued. Certain coverages may be provided through surplus lines insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation through licensed surplus lines brokers. Surplus lines insurers do not generally participate in state guaranty funds and insureds are therefore not protected by such funds.

For additional information concerning W.R. Berkley Corporation’s insurance company subsidiaries, please visit: http://wrbc.info/Licensing/License.htm