22Apr

Call 911! $1 Mil. Credit Card Fraud in Utah!

Mother and Daughter Admit Embezzlement

Utah’s 911 system operator recently stated that the agency had been the victim of a mother/daughter team that had allegedly used agency credit cards to fraudulently charge vacations and shopping binges over the last few years totalling $1 million. The mother in this case was the administrative assistant for the executive director of the Utah Communication Authority. She was able to manipulate the credit card statements to hide the fraud since 2005.

The state auditor is conducting an investigation and the executive director of the agency has resigned amid all the turmoil.

Catch the full story here.

 

Don’t Let Your Clients Suffer Fraud Losses

Make sure your clients have the right coverage and enough coverage for crime losses!

Contact any one of the Berkley Crime team members below and we’ll help you find the right solution.

——————————————————————-

National Practice Leader
Sean Missal
(860) 466-7377
smissal@berkleycrime.com

Mid-West Regional Mgr.
Michael Beranek
(501) 707-6548
mberanek@berkleycrime.com

East Regional Manager
Matt McNamara 
(212) 497-3707
mmcnamara@berkleycrime.com

Amanda VanCauwenberge 
(312) 730-1101
avancauwenberge@berkleycrime.com

Patricia Logan 
(212) 497-3708
plogan@berkleycrime.com

Kyna Love
(312) 705-1132
klove@berkleycrime.com

Cheryl Yorio 
(860) 466-7379
cyorio@berkleycrime.com

 

Everton Barrington, FLMI
(860) 466-7376
ebarrington@berkleycrime.com

Alexander Doerflein 
(212) 497-3724
adoerflein@berkleycrime.com

West Regional Manager
Jennifer Maggi 
(925) 472-8217
jmaggi@berkleycrime.com

P: 844.44.CRIME
info@berkleycrime.com
www.berkleycrime.com
Steve Nguyen 
(925) 472-8233
snguyen@berkleycrime.co

Experts focused on your protection.
We deliver.

Products and services are provided by one or more insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation. Not all products and services are available in every jurisdiction, and the precise coverage afforded by any insurer is subject to the actual terms and conditions of the policies as issued. Certain coverages may be provided through surplus lines insurance company subsidiaries of W. R. Berkley Corporation through licensed surplus lines brokers. Surplus lines insurers do not generally participate in state guaranty funds and insureds are therefore not protected by such funds.

For additional information concerning W.R. Berkley Corporation’s insurance company subsidiaries, please visit: http://wrbc.info/Licensing/License.htm